Student health and wellbeing – University of York key links

PGR wellbeing – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/

Graduate School Support and Wellbeing – https://www.york.ac.uk/research/graduate-school/support/

Open Door (Mental Health Practitioners and Student Wellbeing Officers) – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/help/open-door/#d.en.694672

Health and support – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/help/

In a Crisis Now – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/crisis/

Advice A-Z – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/advice/

Tips for Wellbeing – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/wellbeing/

Healthcare – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/healthcare/

Register for a GP – https://www.unityhealth.info/

Wellbeing Workshops – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/workshops/

Student Volunteering – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/work-volunteering-careers/skills/volunteer/

Student Events – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/events/

New Postgraduate Starters – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/new/postgraduate/

Study Skills – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/studying/skills/

How to thrive and survive in your PhD – https://www.york.ac.uk/research/graduate-school/support/thrive-survive-phd/

Covid-19 Information – https://coronavirus.york.ac.uk/

Covid info for PG Researchers – https://coronavirus.york.ac.uk/for-students/for-pg-researchers

Department of Biology

If things go wrong – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/help/

Healthcare – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/healthcare/

Self-certification of illness – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/health/self-certification-illness/

Health and safety (login required) – https://www.york.ac.uk/biology/intranet/health-safety/

Mental Health First aiders (login required) – https://www.york.ac.uk/biology/intranet/health-safety/first-aid/mental-health/

Department of Chemistry

Health and Safety (login required) – https://www.york.ac.uk/chemistry/chem-intranet/health-safety/

Disability and Mental Health – https://www.york.ac.uk/chemistry/ed/disability-mentalhealth/  which includes a link to MH first aiders

Equality and Diversity – https://www.york.ac.uk/chemistry/ed/

Graduate Support and Welfare page (login required) – https://www.york.ac.uk/chemistry/chem-intranet/grad-internet/support-welfare/

Department of Environment and Geography

Health & Safety (login required) – https://wiki.york.ac.uk/display/EG/Health+and+Safety

Equality and Diversity: https://www.york.ac.uk/environment/equality-and-diversity/

Student Support and Advice

Student Hub – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/support/student-hub/

International Student Support – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/support/international/

PGR Buddy Scheme – https://www.york.ac.uk/research/graduate-school/support/mentor-buddy/

University of York Students’ Union

Student Clubs and Societies – https://yusu.org/student-life/clubs-and-socs%20%20

Sport and Fitness – https://yusu.org/student-life/sport 

College Events – https://www.york.ac.uk/students/campus-city/colleges/

Volunteering – https://yusu.org/student-life/volunteering

Graduate Students Association

Graduate Students’ Association – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welcome/networks/

Advice and Support – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/

Online Guidance Hub – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/online-guidance-hub/

Students with Children – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/students-with-children/

Racism – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/racism/

Sexual Health Information – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/sexual-health-info/

Sexual Violence – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welfare/sexual-violence/

Postgrad Free Sport – https://www.yorkgsa.org/wellbeing-community/sports/

Volunteering Opportunities – https://www.yorkgsa.org/wellbeing-community/communitysocial/gsa-volunteering-mailing-list/

Events – https://www.yorkgsa.org/event/

Networks – https://www.yorkgsa.org/welcome/networks/

Postgraduate Interdisciplinary Forum – https://www.yorkgsa.org/wellbeing-community/york-postgraduate-interdisciplinary-forum/

PGR training – https://www.york.ac.uk/staff/research/training-forums/research-excellence-training-team/research-students/

%d bloggers like this: